Waow, I still can't believe that I am going home in less than 2 weeks. It is exciting, but also really sad and scary. Because I think I know what I am going home to, I think I am going home to what I know, or knew, since I have changed and a year has past in Sweden too.

Like the YFU staff says: 1 year, but 2 experiences. I am both times leaving a place that means a whole lot to me, I am leaving a home, a part of my heart where beautiful memories belong. I have started to say that I got a new family, but I don't think that is true, it's better to say that I have expanded my family, since my American family has not replaced my Swedish family, but as I said expanded. I have got new friends(and even though I didn't get that one best American friend I expected to get I got a Danish sister and best friend who has made every day of this year a pleasure. Thank you Stine for being awesome!), new knowledge, experienced amazing things and seen beautiful places I never thought I would see. 


Okej, so the last week a lot has happened: 
last weekend 
Friday we went to a birthday for an Italian exchange student, nice people, nice food and some dancing. 
Saturday we volunteered and Cleaned The Bay with Dad's work and after that a nice shower followed by prep(we did everything ourselves this time) for PROM :D 
Stine and I spent about 4 hours getting ready and at 5, my date Kat (a girl from my Tennis team) and Stine's date (Bella in one of Stine's classes) came, pictures were taken and we ate food from Outback Steakhouse in our dinner room and had a remarkable staff. Prom took place in Norfolk and Half Moon Cruise, a beautiful building we arrived to as the sun was setting. 
It was noticeable that the senior class had a lot more money than the junior class, since every class collects their own money for their events. Prom had 3 opportunities for photos, where of 2 was free and one of them had crafts - a viking hat was of course placed on my head :D (almost felt like being home x) haha). So until now everything's been great, but sadly the music and dancing were a bit out of my range. I think I could sing a long and dance to one song through out the whole night and everybody was twerking (hmmm. rubbing against each other is the best explanation I have, I guess) 
BUT I had a great night with great people, so I am satisfied with prom :) and just fyi, I bought a new dress ;) 


This week we got the yearbooks :D so the project in every class is to let the people who wants to sign and leave a little (or long) note and memory do that (since we have the last classes friday and monday and the rest of the days are exams days, which means that you only go to school if you are doing exams, which I have two of, and graduation for seniors is Thursday and last day of exams Friday). and I'm in a couple of pictures. 
And Milla, my finish sister who was an exchange student here last year arrived and will stay here until the day before I leave.
And I also went to cheesecake Factory with Stine, Bennie and my area rep Sandi and her husband, and a had a delicious Oreo cheesecake! and I also met her new mini puppy, THE CUTEST THING EVER !
 This weekend we went to the beach with the family, Bennie(Denmark) and Vinni (Germany) I had a blast, even though there was only 2 hours spent at the beach since Andrea (a tropical storm) chased us away / home. 


Take care ! <3


PS. congratulations to your graduation Emil, my love <3 
Annelie
6/13/2013 05:02:46 pm

A fantastic year that will remain in your heart. All new experiences and memories that will guide you and help you make wise decisions throughout your life. All members of Hagström family really look forward to see you at home! A lot of hugs and we wish you a good trip home.

Reply
jules
6/19/2013 06:01:00 am

aah inte långt kvar nu! Ha det bäst, ses snart! Puuss

Reply



Leave a Reply.